The Book of Wonder = 奇幻之書


作者:Lord Dunsany[原作];甦活中英文編輯所[編輯]


出版社:Project Gutenberg Literary Archive Foundation 甦活全球網路

出版地:Salt Lake City, UT. 臺北市

格式:EPUB 流式

The Book of Wonder is the seventh book and fifth original short story collection of Irish fantasy writer Lord Dunsany, considered a major influence on the work of J. R. R. Tolkien, H. P. Lovecraft, Ursula LeGuin and others. It was first published in hardcover by William Heinemann in November, 1912,

  • The Book of Wonder(p.navPoint-1)
  • Lord Dunsany(p.navPoint-1)
  • Preface(p.navPoint-3)
  • The Bride of the Man-Horse(p.navPoint-4)
  • The Distressing Tale of Tangobrid the Jeweller, and of the Doom that Befel Him(p.navPoint-5)
  • The House of the Sphinx(p.navPoint-6)
  • The Probable Adventure of the Three Literary Men(p.navPoint-7)
  • The Injudicious Prayers of Pombo the Idolator(p.navPoint-8)
  • The Loot of Bombasharna(p.navPoint-9)
  • Miss Cubbidge and the Dragon of Romance(p.navPoint-10)
  • The Quest of the Queen's Tears(p.navPoint-11)
  • The Hoard of the Gibbelins(p.navPoint-12)
  • How Nuth Would Have Practised His Art upon the Gnoles(p.navPoint-13)
  • How One Came, as Was Foretold, to the City of Never(p.navPoint-14)
  • The Coronation of Mr. Thomas Shap(p.navPoint-15)
  • Chu-Bu and Sheemish(p.navPoint-16)
  • The Wonderful Window(p.navPoint-17)
  • Epilogue(p.navPoint-18)