The Eight Strokes of the Clock = 亞森羅蘋冒險系列之八大奇案


作者:Maurice Leblanc[原作] ;甦活中英文編輯所[編輯]


出版社:Project Gutenberg Literary Archive Foundation 甦活全球網路

出版地:Salt Lake City, UT. 臺北市

格式:EPUB 流式


The eight strokes of the clock is a collection of stories of Maurice Leblanc featuring the adventures of Arsene Lupin, all of which have a common thread. To distract and seduce a young woman, Hortense Daniel, Arsene Lupin, with the identity of Prince Serge Renin, will focus on solving eight puzzles. Working with, for or against the police, Lupin fails to fly in the news. The use of the figure 8 is pushed to its climax in the story The Lady and the Axe.